Event Details

64th National Hockey Championship 2017

The 64th edition of National Hockey Championship commences at the newly-laid Astroturf at Pakistan Hockey Club Sukkur-Sindh. Opposition Leader Syed Khursheed Ali Shah inaugurated the 64th National hockey championship. It is first time that the national championship is being organized in Sukkur as Pakistan Hockey Federation wants to promote the national game at the grassroots level in remote areas. Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah will be the chief guest at the concluding ceremony of National Hockey Championship.

24 departmental and provincial teams are taking part in the championship. Teams are divided in 6 pools. Departmental teams are divided from Pool A to D and Provincial teams are in E and F pool.

Teams participating in the event are:
Departmental Teams

  1. PIA (defending Champions)
  2. Army
  3. Customs
  4. PTV
  5. National Bank
  6. Police
  7. Port Qasim Authority
  8. Fauji Fertilizers
  9. Sui Southern Gas Company
  10. Railways
  11. Navy
  12. ZTBL
  13. WAPDA
  14. Sui Northern Gas Pakistan Limited
  15. Higher Education Commission
  16. Air Force

Provincial Teams:

  1. Punjab
  2. Sindh
  3. KPK
  4. Baluchistan
  5. Islamabad
  6. AJK
  7. Gilgit-Baltistan
  8. FATA

Event News