Event Details

Odisha Hockey Men’s World Cup Bhubaneswar 2018

The Men’s Hockey World Cup 2018 will be held in Bhubaneswar,India from November 28 to December 16 with sixteen top sides taking part in the 19-day tournament.The teams are divided into four pools - Pakistan, who is ranked No. 13 in the FIH Rankings, are placed in Pool D alongside Netherlands,Germany and Malaysia. 

Pakistan has lifted the World Cup trophy on a record four occasions as well as twice claiming the silver medal. The Green Shirts were victorious at the 1971, 1978, 1982 and 1994 events, with their four titles being one more than three-time winners Netherlands and Australia. 

PHF named squad after the two-day trials held here at the National Hockey Stadium.The trials were watched by Islahuddin along with selection committee members Ayaz Mahmood, Qasim Khan and Musaddiq Hussain.

Pakistan Men's team for the Odisha Hockey Men’s World Cup Bhubaneswar 2018:
  1. Imran Butt
  2. Mazhar Abbas
  3. Muhammad Irfan Sr
  4. Aleem Bilal
  5. Mubashar Ali
  6. M.Tauseeq Arshad
  7. Tasawwar Abbas
  8. Rashid Mahmood
  9. Ajaz Ahmed
  10. Ammad Shakeel Butt (vice-captain)
  11. M.Irfan Jr
  12. M.Rizwan Sr (Captain)
  13. Ali Shan
  14. Faisal Qadir
  15. Abubakr Mahmood
  16. Umar Bhutta
  17. M.Atiq Arshad
  18. Mohammad Zubair      

  1. Hasan Sardar (manager)
  2. Tauqeer Dar (head coach)
  3. Rehan Butt
  4. Danish Kaleem (coaches)
  5. Nadeem Lodhi (video analyst)
  6. Waqas Mehmood (physiotherapist) 

Event News