Event Details

12th NBP Ranking Snooker Championship 2020

National Bank of Pakistan under the supervision of Pakistan Billiards & Snooker Association (PBSA) are set to host the 12th edition of NBP Ranking Snooker Championship.

The championship is set to cue off from 29th September to 6th October at the bank’s sports complex, Karachi.

The 35 participants have been divided into four groups for the preliminary rounds at the end of which the top two cueists from each group will be advancing to the knockout phase, starting with the quarter-finals.

Three juniors including National U-16 runner-up Zubair Tahir, National U-18 runner-up Umer Khan and National U-21 champion Haris Tahir, will join top 32 players in the contest that concludes on Oct six.

Rs100,000 is set for the winner and Rs40,000 for runner-up. Mohammad Asif will defend his crown.


Group (A): Muhammad Asif (Pjb), Rambail Gul (Kp), Bahadur Khan (Bal), Umer Farooq (Pjb),

Group (B): Shahid Aftab (Pjb), Muhammad Bilal (Pjb), Muhammad Ali (Sindh), Sheikh Muhammad Mudassir (Pjb),

Group (C): Asjad Iqbal (Pjb), Muhammad Saleem (Kp), Muhammad Asif Toba (Pjb), Muhammad Ajmal (Pjb),

 Group (D): Muhammad Ahsan Javaid (Pjb), Zulfiqar A. Qadir (Sindh), M. Jawed Ansari (Sindh), Ali Hamza (Sindh),

Group (E): Babar Masih (Pjb), Muhammad Sajjad (Pjb), Abdul Sattar (Sindh), Muhammad Majid Ali (Pjb),

Group (F): Mubashir Raza (Pjb), Sohail Shehzad (Sindh), Ahsan Ramzan (Pjb), Saad Khan (Pjb), Zubair Tahir (Pjb),

 Group (G): Muhammad Naseem Akhtar (Pjb), Hamza Akbar (Pjb), Rana Irfan (Pjb), Sharjeel Mehmood (Kp), Muhammad Umer Khan (Pjb),

Group (H): Ali Haider (Pjb), Muhammad Ijaz (Pjb), Aakash Rafique (Kp), Agha Bilawal (Sindh), Haris Tahir (Pjb).

Event News