Event Details

HBL PSL Pakistan Super League 2019


Quetta Gladiators fought their way to ultimate victory against Peshawar Zalmi by 8 wickets in the title match of the Pakistan Super League 2019 at the National Stadium in Karachi. 


The successful "HBL PSL" journey continued with Pakistan Cricket Board and HBL confirmed the renewal of title sponsorship rights for the next three years. The tournament kicked-off on14th February followed by a star-studded ceremony.

The opening matches were played in Dubai while 3 matches were played at Qaddafi Stadium, Lahore and the rest of 5 matches including the final was held in Karachi. 

Pakistan Super League 2019 was played in a round robin format, six teams were contested in the tournament and each of the team played ten matches. Top four sides played a PSL 2019 playoff. The top team entered into final and remaining three teams were played eliminators. The total number of matches were 34. 

PSL 2019 Schedule:

Match Timings: 

Opening Ceremony: 7:00 pm UAE time / 8:00 pm Pakistan time

Opening match: 9:00 pm UAE time / 10:00 pm Pakistan time

Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 pm UAE time / 4:30 pm Pakistan time

Night matches in UAE: 8:00 pm UAE time / 9:00 pm Pakistan time

The first season’s champions were Islamabad United. In 2017, Peshawar Zalmi was won the PSL Trophy, the match was held between Quetta Gladiators and him on 5 March 2017. And the current Trophy i.e PSL 2018 Trophy was won by Islamabad United against Peshawar Zalmi in Karachi stadium.

Following are the PSL 2019 squad:

The HBLPSL TV Broadcast and Live Streaming partners have been unveiled.

Event Gallery

Event News