Event Details

SAFF Suzuki Cup 2018

Total 7 nations participated in the 201 SAFF Suzuki Cup this time as Afghanistan has switched federations with Central Asia Football Association (CAFA), a year ago. India was the most successful team in the tournament with seven titles therefore the country was defending champions in the league. Bangladesh hosted the event yet again, the third time. The tournament ran from 4th to 15th September 2018.

The 7 teams were divided into two groups and Pakistan was placed with 3 other South Asian countries in Group A:

Group A: Pakistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan and Nepal.

Group B: India, Maldives and Sri Lanka.

Nepal and Pakistan competed against each other on the opening day of the match at 03:00 Pakistan Standard Time. The champions of the Group-A were to take on the runners-up of the Group-B in the first semi-final on Sep. 12, while the champions of the Group-B faced the runners-up of the Group-A in the second semi-final on the same day. The winners of the two semi-finals fought with each other in the final on Sep. 15th.

4th SeptemberNepalVSPakistan03:00 PM
6th SeptemberPakistanVSBangladesh06:00 PM
8th SeptemberPakistanVSBhutan03:00 PM

 The National Football Team players are listed below: 

1. Saddam Hussain (Captain)

2. Hassan Naweed Bashir (Vice Captian)

3. Ahsan Ullah

4. Saqib Hanif

5. Yousaf Ejaz Butt

6. Abudallah Qazi

7. Faisal Iqbal

8. Mohsin Ali

9. Muhammad Umer Hayyat

10. Naveed Ahmed

11. Shahbaz Younas

12. Zeeshan Rehman

13. Adnan Yaqoob

14. Ahmed Faheem

15. Bilawal-Ur-Rehman

16. Mahmood Khan

17. Muhammad Adil

18. Muhammad Riaz

19. Muhammad Ali

20. Saad Ullah

Winner: Maldives defeated defending champions India 2-1 to lift the SAFF Suzuki Cup 2018. This is Maldives' second SAFF Suzuki Cup title. 

Event Gallery

Event News