Event Details

1st Paracha Exchange Royal Ramzan T20 Cricket Cup

Royal Cricket Club in joint efforts with Medicam organized the first ever, Royal Ramzan T20 Cricket Cup into the current year. This tournament featured about a total of ten (10) teams belonging to several noticeable cricket clubs from all over the city of lights; Karachi.

This tournament begun its proceedings from 07th May and continued till 2nd June at Al-Mansoora cricket ground in Karachi.

Participating teams were:
1. Qasmi Cricket Club
2. Dubai Hawks Cricket Club
3. Rehman Foundation Cricket Club
4. Omar Colts Cricket Club
5. Rangoonwala Cricket Club
6. Leopards Cricket Club
7. Ace Cricket Club
8. Eaton Cricket Club
9. Omar Associates Cricket Club
10. Heroes Cricket Club
11. Tango Cricket Academy

These teams were divided into two (2) pools:

Pool A comprised of: Rehman Foundation Cricket Club, Heroes Cricket Club, Leopards Cricket Club, Tango Cricket Academy and Rangoonwala Cricket Club.
Pool B included: Eaton Cricket Club, Omar Colts Cricket Club, Omar Associates Cricket Club, Qasmi Cricket Club and Dubai Hawks Cricket Club.

A total of 23 matches were played into this tournament, which carried an attractive prize pursue of Rupees 250,000 for the winner team while the runners-up were awarded with Rupees 150,000 worth of cash prize. Besides, Man of the Match of each encounter were also given Rs. 1000 and Best Batsman, Best Bowler and Player of the Tournament gotpees 10,000 for their achievement.

This tournament was hugely sponsored by Medicam being their Platinum partner and Paracha International Exchange Private Limited being Diamond and title sponsors for this event while other sponsors were: KN Academy (Academic Partner), Vital Tea, Motivators Sports (Offical Kits Partner), Mandi House – Signature Arabic Cuisine (Gold sponser), Khichik Multimedia (Official Multimedia Partner) and Cross Functional Sports Drink – Activade (Man of the Match Partner).

The title winner of this tournament now stands as Omar Colts cricket team, followed by Eaton Cricket Club claiming the runner-up spot. 

Event Gallery

Event News