Event Details

20th Asian Senior Men's Volleyball Championship

The 2019 Asian Men's Volleyball Championship was the successful 20th edition of Asian Men's Volleyball Championship, a biennial international volleyball tournament organised by the Asian Volleyball Confederation (AVC) with Islamic Republic of Iran Volleyball Federation (IRIVF). 

The championship was held in Tehran from September 13 to 21 which, this time, featured as many as 16 nations, players from whom were seen competing with all their skills so as to earn the ultimate title of this mega international event. 

Participating nations included: South Korea, Indonesia, Kuwait, Iran, Pakistan, Australia, Qatar, Sri Lanka, Japan, Chinese Taipei, Thailand, Hong Kong, Kazakhstan, China, Oman and India.

Each of the above mentioned teams were clubbed in 4 different groups which are described below:

Iran JapanKazakhstanPakistan 
Australia Chinese TaipeiChinaSouth Korea
Sri LankaHong KongIndiaKuwait

After several up-down performances, Pakistan Volleyball team was to compete against the arch-rivals, India for 7th spot in 20th Asian Senior Men's Volleyball Championship where the team faced quiet a thrilling encounter but eventually itched their name on the winning side of the score board on the final score line of 3-2. Thus ending their journey by claiming 7th position at Asian Senior Men's Volleyball Championship 2019. 

Event Gallery

Event News