Event Details

National Challenge Cup 2020

Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) is conducting the Pakistan’s premier Cup competition ‘National Challenge Cup’ from November 30 in Lahore.

2019 champions Pakistan Army will defend their title in the tournament in which 58 matches will be played at Punjab Stadium and Fame FC Ground.

The event carries 28 teams which have been divided into seven groups of four teams each.The top two teams from each group and the two best third-placed teams will make it to the round-of-16, which will be followed by the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final.

Participating teams are namely stated below according to their groups:

Group A: Pakistan Army, Baloch FC Noushki, Pakistan Police, HEC

Group B: NBP, Karachi United, Huma FC, Falcon Company

Group C: KRL, KPT, Popo FC, Saif Tex

Group D: PCAA, Afghan FC Chaman, Baloch FC Quetta, Lyallpur FC

Group E: WAPDA, Pakistan Navy, Asia Ghee Mills, SA Farms

Group F: SSGC, Masha United, SA Gardens, Wohaib FC

Group G: Pakistan Airforce, SNGPL, Hazara Coal Company, Nimso FC

Event News