Event Details

National Triangular One-Day Women's Cricket Tournament

Lahore hosted the National Triangular One-Day Women's Cricket Tournament 2019 which was organized by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and featured as many as 42 players where the women cricketers were provided with a chance to showcase their talent in a jam-packed cricket season.

All matches, including the final were played at Lahore Gymkhana Ground. 

Squads for the National Triangular One Day Women’s Cricket Championship as selected by the Women’s Selection Committee are stated below:

1. PCB BLASTERS – Rameen Shamim (Captain), Aliya Riaz, Almas Akram, Areeb Shamim, Ayesha Zafar, Hafsa Khalid, Kainat Hafeez, Najiha Alvi, Nashra Sandhu, Umaima Sohail, Noreen Yaqoob, Sidra Amin, Tooba Hasan, Waheeda Akhtar.

2. PCB CHALLENGERS - Bismah Maroof (Captain), Aroob Shah, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Hafsa Amjad, Hurraina Sajjad, Iram Javed, Javeria Rauf, Khadija Chishti, Maham Manzoor, Natalia Pervaiz, Saba Nazir, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Nawaz.

3. PCB DYNAMITES - Nida Dar (Captain), Anam Amin, Ayesha Naseem, Ayesha Naz, Nahida Khan, Fareeha Mehmood, Ghulam Fatima, Javeria Khan, Kainat Imtiaz, Maham Tariq, Muneeba Ali, Sana Mir, Soha Fatima, Subhana Tariq.

The two teams that made it to the final of this event stood PCB Blasters and PCB Challengers where it was the unbeaten century from Sidra Amin, which included a 100-run partnership for the fourth-wicket with Aliya Riaz that guided PCB Blasters to a six wicket victory against their opponents.

The winner: PCB Blasters team was awarded with a cash prize of PKR 500,000 and the Runner-up team: PCB Challengers collected a cheque of PKR 250,000. In addition to this, for the first time, each player was paid PKR 10,000 as match fee, while Kookaburra cricket ball was used for the event that was played on a double-league basis.

Event News