Event Details

Global T20 League Canada Season II

The Global T20 League Canada Season 2 is finally back, having several Pakistani cricketers is all set to commence its proceedings from 25th July and will continue till 11th August in Brampton, Ontario, Canada.

A total of six teams will be participating for earning top honors in the Global T20 League Canada 2019 among which, total six Pakistani cricketers will take part in different teams.  
Former Pakistan all-rounder, Shahid Afridi will represent Brampton Wolves along with left-arm pacer, Wahab Riaz.

Spin duo of Shadab Khan and Mohammad Nawaz will be part of the Edmonton Royals squad. Meanwhile, veteran all-rounder Shoaib Malik will turn up for Vancouver Knights who have retained Chris Gayle and Andre Russell in their squad.

Hard-hitting batsman, Umar Akmal will also be seen in action, playing for Winnipeg Hawks. Toronto Nationals and Montreal Tigers are the other two franchises in the tournament.

The tournament will also feature the likes of Brendon McCullum (Toronto Nationals), Sunil Narine (Montreal Tigers), Chris Lynn, Dwayne Bravo (Winnipeg Hawks) and Faf du Plessis (Edmonton Royals).

Participating teams with their players are namely as under:


Event Gallery

Event News