Netball NEWS

16 teams line-up to compete in 18th National Netball Championship

Islamabad is all set to host the National Men and Women Netball Championship 2019 that will begin from 29th March and will end on 2nd April at Pakistan Sports Complex.


The 18th edition of National Men and Women Netball Championship will be organized by Pakistan Netball Federation (PNF) in collaboration with Pakistan Sports Board (PSB) that will feature of about a 16 teams in total players from which will be seen battling against each other so as to earn the ultimate title of the championship. 

Participating teams are namely stated below:

1. Army

2. Water And Power Development Authority (WAPDA)

3. Police

4. Pakistan Air Force (PAF)

5. Navy

6. Railways

7. Higher Education Committee (HEC)

8. Pakistan Inter-Board

9. Sindh

10. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

11. Punjab

12. Baluchistan

13. Islamabad

14. Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA)

15. Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) and

16. Gilgit-Baltistan (GB)

Meanwhile, Sindh Netball Association (SNA) has named their both men and women teams who are to take part in the upcoming matches. Their Men squad comprise of 12 members while the Women team consists of a total of 14 players.

Men’s Team include: Areeb Hussain, Arbaz Malik, Ali Raza, Hasan Ali, Abdul Basit, Hamoodur Rehman, Shas, Owais Malik, Janzaib, Ayan, Ghazanfar and Khawar.
Women’s Team include: Quratul Ain, Nayab Razia, Kashia Butt, Malaika, Sumbal Zehra, Hina Rafique, Yusra Shoaib, Roma Abbass, Emaan Pervaiz, Fareen, Sonia Shah, Nisha Sultan, Yumna Sultani and Hafsa Mudassar. 

Pinnacle Group of Companies and Tekno are hugely sponsoring this national level event. The final along with the concluding ceremony of the championship is scheduled for 2nd April, 2019. 

Related News