Event Details

Lt Gen Farrukh Khan Memorial Punjab Junior Tennis Championship 2020


  • Jabir Ali beat spirited Faizan Fayyaz to grab the Boys U-18 title. 
  • In the U-18 doubles final, Zain Ch/Ifham Rana proved too hot for Jabir Ali/Ahtesham Arif and outclassed them 4-0, 4-0 to claim the title.
  • The girls U-18 final was won by Shimza Durab, who played well against young and emerging player Haniya Minhas and defeated her 6-2, 6-3 to annex the title.
  • The boys U-14 title went to Asad Zaman, who faced tough resistance from Shahzaib Zahid before winning the final and title by 2-6, 6-3, 10-6.
  • The boys/girls U-12 title was lifted by talented Haniya Minhas, who outperformed Omer Jawad 8-1.
  • The boys/girls U-12 doubles was won by Abu bakar Talha/Haniya Minhas, who outscored Zohaib Afzal Malik/Ameer Mazari 4-2, 4-2.
  • In U-10 final, Omer Jawad beat Zohaib Afzal Malik 8-4 to grab the title. The U-8 gold medal was earned by upcoming Shafay Iqbal while Ahsan Bari grabbed the U-6 gold.


The Lt Gen Farrukh Khan Memorial Punjab Junior Tennis Championship 2020 was held form 25th to 29th February at the PLTA Courts, Lahore.

The players from across Punjab were seen in action in boys U-18 singles and U-18 doubles, girls U-18, boys U-14, boys/girls U-12, boys/girls U-12 doubles, boys U-10, boys/girls U-8 and boys girls U-6.

PLTA Secretary Rashid Malik, who is also tournament director, announced that the opening ceremony of the tournament will be held today (Tuesday) at 4:00 pm, where Fahad Khan graced as chief guest and inaugurated the event.

All the finals were played on February 29 at 3:00 pm at Punjab Tennis Academy.

Event Gallery

Event News