Event Details

Sindh Sports Board Development Series Tennis Championship 2019


  • Nadir Bachani (Hyderabad) beat Muhammad Ali (Army) to win the men’s singles category title.
  • Eraj Batool (Iqra University) won Ladies singles title.
  • Zayed won the under-7 singles final.
  • Zayd Zaman clinched the under-9 singles title.
  • Samer Zaman won under-11 category title.
  •  In the final of under-13 category was won by Ibrahim Noman.
  • Ibrahim Noman won the under-15 final.
  • Ghufran Faiz claimed the under-17 title.


Sindh Tennis Association organized the 60th edition of Sindh Sports Board Development Series Tennis Championship 2019 at Union Cooperative Club, Karachi from 21st to 27th Dec.  

Sindh Sports Board had sponsored the week long series event while Para Sports Pakistan & Pakistan Soft Tennis Association were provided technical assistance for their respective events.

Following events were contested: Men’s Singles, Ladies Singles, Juniors 17 Singles, Boys 15 Singles. Boys 13 Singles, Boys & girls 11 Singles, Boys & Girls 9 Singles, Boys & girls under 7 Singles, ( with Red & orange Modified balls on mini court). Men’s Doubles, Under 17 Doubles, Under 13 Doubles, Soft Tennis Under 25 Singles, Soft Tennis Ladies Singles , Soft Tennis Under 25 Doubles and Wheelchair Tennis Men’s Doubles.

For any query contact Muhammad Khalid Rehmani at WhatsApp Number 0300 3607209 or email at [email protected],

Organizing Committee of the event comprises of: Kh. Saeed Hai President, Gulzar Firoz and Khalid Shamsi Vice Presidents, Muhammad Khalid Rehmani Referee, Yumna Malik Organizing Secretary, Sarwar Hussain, Erum Bukhari, Farha riaz, Raisa Ashfaq, Uzma Waqar, Perveen Akhter Eibad sarwar,Hashir Suhail, Nadia Razak, Ishrat Zehra & Aqeel Shabbir are members of the committee.

Event Gallery

Event News