Event Details

1st Chairman JCSC Open Tennis Championship

Chairman JCSC Open Tennis Championship concluded under the supervision of Pakistan Tennis Federation at PTF Complex Islamabad, in which a large number of boys and girls are participated in different age categories. The Championships was being organised jointly by JS Headquarter and Pakistan Air Force.

The event comprises Men’s Singles, Men’s doubles, Ladies Singles, Junior’s under-18 Singles, Boys under-14 Singles, Boys/Girls Under-10 Singles, Seniors 45 plus Doubles.

JCSC chairman Lt Gen Zubair Mahmood Hayat NI (M) graced the final ceremony as chief guest, while among others, PTF president Salim Saifullah Khan, Air vice Marhsal Farooq Habib, high-ranked military officers (serving & retired), PTF officials and a sizable crowd were also present there. In the end, JCSC chairman and his wife, PTF president and Air vice Marshal distributed the shields among the players.

Final Results of Chairman JCSC Tennis 

Women’s Singles 
Mahin AftabdefSara Mansoor7-4, 6-4
 Men’s singles 
Muzammil MurtazadefMuhammad Abid7-5, 6-4
Men’s senior (over 45) doubles final
Hameedul Haq and Mushaf Ziadef Irfanullah and Mehmood Khan7-5, 6-4
Boys Under-18 singles
Muhammad ShoaibdefHuzaifa Abdul Rehman 4-6, 6-2, 2-1
Boys’ under-14 single’s
Hamza Roman defHasan Ali  4-2, 4-5(4), 4-1
Boys and Girls Under-10 singles
Hamza RomandefJamal Shah 4-2, 4-5 (9), 4-1.

Event News