Cricket NEWS

ICC Announces Umpires for India-Pakistan T20 World Cup Clash

Pakistan will face India on June 9 in New York.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the on-field umpires for the highly anticipated India-Pakistan clash during the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. Richard Illingworth and Rodney Tucker will officiate the Group A match on June 9 in New York.

Richard Illingworth and Rod Tucker have been named as the on-field umpires for the Pakistan-India clash.

Richard Illingworth, an experienced umpire, will also be on-field for the tournament's opening match between co-hosts United States of America (USA) and Canada. He will be joined by Bangladesh’s Shahid Saikat, who will make history as the first umpire from his country to officiate at the Men’s T20 World Cup.

Richie Richardson will serve as the match referee for the tournament opener, while Sam Nogajski will take on the role of TV umpire and Langton Rusere will act as the fourth umpire.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will take place from June 1 to 29, co-hosted by the USA and West Indies. The tournament will kick off with a match between the USA and Canada at the Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas.

This ninth edition of the T20 World Cup will feature a record 20 teams, divided into four groups. The top two teams from each group will advance to the Super Eight phase, where they will be split into two groups of four.

The top two teams from each group in the Super Eight will then progress to the semi-finals.

The Match Officials for the T20 World Cup 2024

Umpires: Chris Brown, Kumar Dharmasena, Chris Gaffaney, Michael Gough, Adrian Holdstock, Richard Illingworth, Allahudien Paleker, Richard Kettleborough, Jayaraman Madanagopal, Nitin Menon, Sam Nogajski, Ahsan Raza, Rashid Riaz, Paul Reiffel, Langton Rusere, Shahid Saikat, Rodney Tucker, Alex Wharf, Joel Wilson and Asif Yaqoob.

Match referees: David Boon, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Andrew Pycroft, Richie Richardson and Javagal Srinath.

Related News