Cricket NEWS

Squad for England and Ireland T20 Series Announced

Babar Azam will lead the team and Muhammad Rizwan will be the Vice Captain.

PCB has announced the 18-member squad for the upcoming tour of Ireland and England. Pakistan will play three T20I against Ireland followed by four T20 matches against England. 

The series has immense importance as it is the start of Pakistan’s preparations for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 starting on June 2, 2024.

Here is the squad:

Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (vc), Fakhar Zaman, Saim Ayub, Azam Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, Usman Khan Irfan Khan Niazi, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Abrar Ahmed, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Shaheen Khan Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali.

Related News