Motorsports NEWS

5th Thal Desert jeep Rally 2020 concluded successfully

Sahibzada Muhammad Ali Sultan won the 5th Thal Desert jeep Rally 2020 organized by Tourism Development Corporation of Punjab which concluded successfully.


5th Thal Desert Rally 2020 organized by Tourism Development Corporation of Punjab concluded successfully.

Sahibzada Muhammad Ali Sultan won the 5th Thal Desert jeep Rally 2020. The main winner in prepared Category Sahibzada Muhammad Ali Sultan covered 105 kilometer track in 1 hours, 06 minutes and 16 seconds whereas Asif Fazal Chaudhary remained second and Faisal Khan Shadi Khel third.

In B category, Muhammad Bilal Ashiq remained first, Muhammad Owais Khawani second and Asad Khan Shadi khail third;

In category C, Dr Harris Khan was first, Gouhar Aslam Sangi second and Mahmood Majeed third;

In D category, Zafar khan Baloch was first, Umar Kanju second and Bewraj Mazari third.

In Stock category Female, Salma Khan Marwat remained first, Rakhshanda Jabeen second and Tashna Patel stood third.

Stock Category A, Taimoor Khawaja first, Adil Naeem second and G Yaand Hawat third.

In B category, Sultan Muhammad Bahadur Aziz was first, Aziz Rafiq second and Ameenullah Khan third.

In Category C stock, Muhammad Hassan Jandeer was first, Asad Marwat second and Rashid Abdullah third.

Stock D category, Shakil Ahmed first, Shah Gul Mazari second and Mahar Ahmed Ali Hiraj took third position.

Ibrahim Shah hailing from Islamabad won the motorbike race which was included for the first time in 5th Thal Desert jeep Rally where 7.5 kilometer distance was kept for six motorbike racers.

Ibrahim Shah covered the track and get first position, Zaighum Chohan stood second and Moin-ud-Din remained third. Saqib Ali Shah, Umar Khan and Kamran also participated in the motorbike race.

 The prize distribution ceremony was held at Faisal Stadium Muzzafargarh. The ceremony was attended by Racers Co Racers, Media and social circles. Mr Asif Mehmood Advisor to Chief Minister for Tourism and PHAs was the chief Guest.

The Advisor to CM thanks Chief Minister, Secretary Tourism and District Government Muzzafargarh for their support and cooperation for organizing Event.

He further thanked to Media, senior Racers, Female Racers, MD TDCP and his team and sponsors for organizing this event in a befitting manner.

All winning participants were awarded cash prizes and shields which were distributed by Federal Minister, Advisor to CM and MPA.

For any query these number can be contacted; Lahore: 042-99231650, Multan: 061-4540955, Rawalpindi: 051-9272128 Bahawalpur 062-2874241.

Related News