Badminton NEWS

Shahzad, Burhan, Irfan in 2nd round of Punjab Badminton Championships 2019

Punjab Badminton Championships men’s singles event which kicked off here at the Nishtar Park Sports Complex, Lahore.

Punjab Badminton Championships 2019 commences at Nishtar Park Sports Complex Gymnasium hall, Lahore. Mr Majid Ali Chaudhry President Punjab Badminton Association inaugurates the championshipsin simple and impressive manner.

Majid Ali said that it is the biggest badminton event in Punjab as we are seeing the more than 200 male and female entries in these Championships. We will continue sponsor the Badminton events in the country from the plate form of our Pakistan National Group of Schools and Colleges. He also said that we are holding the 56th National Badminton Championships at Lahore from 25th to 31st January, 2019 at the same venue. 

In the women singles qualification round,Umme Hani of Jehlum overpowered Rija Naseem of Lahore with the score of 21-6 while Momina of Lahore beat Hamna Sardar  by 21-19 to move into the main round of women singles. 

Five matches were decided in the first round of the Punjab Badminton Championships men’s singles event while several matches in men’s and women’s singles were also played in the qualifying round.

Men Singles 1st Round Results:
vs Player
Score line
Shahzad Taimur (HZD)def Ali Haider (Lhr)21-12, 21-16
Burhan Yaseen (Lhr)defAkif Badar (FSD) 21-19, 21-12
Muhammad Irfan (Sahiwal)def Hafiz Wasif (Lhr)21-12, 21-19
Naeem Ashraf (Mandi Bhao Din) defUsama Naveed (Lhr)21-13, 16-21, 21-19
Abdullah Asim (Lhr) defMuneeb Ur Rehman (Chiniot)21-8, 21-15
Men's singles Qualification round results:
vs Player
Score line
Asad Ahmad Khan (R.Y.K) defAli Bajwa (Vihari)21-14
Shayan Tanveer (Jehlum)defAli Rana (Lhr) 21-11
Muhammad Bilal (Kasur) def Haris Fareed (Sahiwal)  21-13
Ahmad Talal (Kasur) defRohail (Lahore) 21-19
Ahmad Bin Tariq (Lhr) defShahwaz Rehman (Attock)  21-11
Shahbaz Gul (Bhakar)defIhsan Ullah (Rwl)21-12
Usman Khatak (Lhr) defNasir (Rajanpur)21-14 
Umair Maqbool (Chiniot) defUsman Khatak (Lhr) 21-11
Abrar Bari (Rwl) def Fawad othi (SGD)21-19
Zohaib Arshad (Layyah)defWaqas (RWL)21-9
Shahbaz Gul (Bhakar) defUsama Afzal (Lhr)  21-11
Husnain Khuram (Lhr)def M Hamza Sharif (FSD) 21-10
Umair Maqbool (Chiniot)def Abdur Rehman (Kasur) 21-16
Hassan (FCCU) defObaid (Jehlum)21-19
Ihsanullah (Rwl)defTehseen (Jehlum)21-15
Ali Haider (Lhr)defUsman Syed (Sheikhpura)21-12
Sohaib (Gujranwala)defDanyaal (FCCU)21-17
Abrar Bari (Rwl)defShahryar (FSD) 21-14
Usman (FSD) defFaraz Ahmad (Lhr) 21-10
Shahzaib (FSD)defAhmad Fareed (Sahiwal) 21-16
Ahmad Bin Tariq (Lhr)defIbrahim Tahir (FSD) 21-11 
Shahryar (FSD) def Hassan (FCCU) 21-13
Muhamamd Arfan (Sahiwal) defMohsin Ali (Attock)21-13
Zohaib Arshad (Layyah) defSohaib Akhtar (Gujranwala)21-10
Ali Haider (Lhr)defHasnain Khuram (Lhr) 21-9
M Adnan (Muzafargarh) defAbdul Malik (FSD) 21-16
Muhammad Bilal (Kasur) defAshir (FSD)21-13
Farukh Jamil (Sheikhupura) defFaizan (Lhr)21-10
Muhammad Irfan (Sahiwal)defFaizan Asim (Lhr)21-11
Zohaib Arshad (Layyah) defSumair (FSD) 21-8
Ahmad Zia (FSD) defkhawaja Zikrya (UMT)21-17 
Shahzaib (FSD)def Asad Ahmad (RYK) 21-14
Shahzaib Liaqat (FSD)defDanyal Zahid (UMT) 22-20
Nadeem Mughal (Lhr) defMuhammad Ahmed (Lhr)21-16
Shahryar (FSD) defAbrar Bari (Rwl)  21-14
Ali Haider (Lhr) defShahzeb Liaqat (Fsd)21-19
Usman Ali (Fsd) defAhmad Talat (Kasur)26-24
Ahmad Zia (FSD) defM Maawia (T.T.S) 21-11 
M Bilal (Kasur) defUmair Maqbool (Chiniot) 21-15
M Irfan (Sahiwal) defAhmad Bin Tariq (Lhr) 21-7
Shahzaib (FSD)defNadeem Mughal (Lhr) 21-18
Shahbaz (Bhakar) defAdnan (Muzafargarh) 21-14
Ahmad Zia (FSD)defUsman Ali (FSD) 21-19

Related News