Squash NEWS

All-Pakistan Junior Squash Championship 2019 continues in full swing

Top seeds in all three categories had a persuasive start as they voyaged into the last eight of the All-Pakistan Junior Squash Championship at Roshan Khan-Jahangir Khan Squash Complex, Karachi.

On the third day of All-Pakistan Junior Squash Championship, topmost seeds in all three categories had a persuasive start as they voyaged into the last eight.

At Roshan Khan-Jahangir Khan Squash Complex Karachi, top seed Zeeshan Zeb, who hails from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, took just 19-minutes to send local player Fawaz Butt packing with the final score line of 11-8, 11-4, 11-2 in boys U-19 first round. Contrary to Zeeshan’s straight triumph, second seed Hassaan Raza was stretched to limits before handing 11-4, 11-2, 12-14, 6-11, 11-9 defeat to qualifier Bilal Islam in half-an-hour.

Zainab Khan of Sindh and second seed Komal Khan of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa justified their seedings by stepping into girls U-19 quarters. The former got the better of Qatrul Nida 11-2, 11-4, 11-1 while the latter was home over Maryam Irfan 11-4, 11-1, 11-4.

Similarly, Abdullah Nawaz of PAF and Abdul Basit of Sindh, the top two seeds respectively, were also through to the next round. Today, quarterfinals will be start at 11:00 am.

Boys U-19 First round Results: 
PlayervsPlayerScore line 
Zeeshan Zeb (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)defFawaz Butt (Sindh)11-8,11-4,11-2
Rafi Khan (Sindh) def Atif Malik (Punjab) 11-4,.11-9,.13-11
Ahmed Hassan (PAF)def Waqar Naeem (Punjab) 12-10,.11-6,.11-7
Uzair Shoukat (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)defDanish Khan (PAF) 11-5,.11-5,.11-5
Khushal Raiz (PAF)defHamza Sharif (PAF)11-6,.7-11,.11-5,.11-7
Moaz Khan (Punjab) def Ubaidullah (Sindh) 3-11,.8-11,.11-7,.11-5,.11-3
M. Usman (Punjab)defShafay Yar Khan (Sindh)11-9,.11-8,5-11,.11-4
Hassaan Raza (Punjab)defBilal Islam (Sindh)11-4,.11-2,.12-14,.6-11,.11-9
Boys U-13 First round: 
PlayervsPlayerScore line 
Abdullah Nawaz (PAF) defAbdullah Arsalan (Punjab) 11-3,.11-4, 11-4
Obaidullah Afzal (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)defAdnan Zaman (Sindh) 11-6,.11-5,.11-7
Abdullah Nadeem (Punjab)def Ali Raza (Sindh)11-1,.11-0,.11-.0
Yashwa Yousuf (Punjab)defUsman Khan (Sindh)11-2,.11-4,.11-6
M . Zaman (Sindh)defM. Talha (Sindh) 11-2,.11-5,.11-5
 Saim Asif (Punjab)defUmer Raza (Sindh)11-0,.11-2,.11-1
Zuraiz Naeem (Punjab) defZohaib Khan (Sindh) 11-3,.12-10,.11-2
Abdul Basit (Sindh)defUsman Tahir (Punjab)10-12,.11-4,.11-7,.11-13.11-6
Girls U-19 First round:
PlayervsPlayerScore line 
 Zainab Khan (Sindh)defQatrul Nida (Punjab)11-2,.11-4,.11-1
Sibgha Arshad (Punjab)defAlishba Ibad (Sindh) 11-1,.11-0,.11-4
Ilsa Imran (Sindh)defAlina Zehra (Sindh) 11-2,.11-3,.11-3
Fehmina Asim (Sindh) defAina Shaikh (Sindh) 11-3., 11-5,.11-7
Aiman Shahbaz (Punjab) def Aina Aziz (Sindh) 11-2,.11-1,. 11-1
Amna Malik (Sindh) defFajar Hamid (Punjab)11-2,.11-5,.11-0
Mariam Malik (Sindh)defSulaiya Chudhary (Punjab) 11-3, .11-5,.11-7
Komal Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) defMaryam Irfan (Sindh)11-4,.11-1,. 11-4

Related News