Event Details

CAS International Squash Championship 2019 & Pakistan International women Squash Tournament

Tournament Draws

      Men's Draw               Women's Draw 


              Brilliant Egyptian players Mostafa Asal and Farida Mohamed won the men’s and women’s titles here at the Chief of the Air Staff-Serena Hotels International Squash Tournament that concluded at the Mushaf Squash Complex, Islamabad. 


Pakistan Squash Federation (PSF) in collaboration with Pakistan Air Force and Serena Hotels, organized a series international squash tournaments named Chief of the Air Staff-Serena Hotels International Squash Tournament for Men and Serena Hotels-Condor Pakistan International Squash Tournament for Women from 01 – 05 Apr.

Around two-dozen foreign players were seen in action here at the Mushaf Squash Complex as Pakistan Squash Federation (PSF)hosted the high-profile Serena Hotels Chief of the Air Staff International for men as well as the Pakistan International Squash tournament for women from April 1st -5th.  

The championship carried total prize money of $39,000. The men’s event carried $28,000 while for women tournament it will be $11,000.

Besides Pakistan, world ranking Men & Women players from Austria, Egypt, Hong Kong, Iran, Malaysia, Netherland and Thailand participated in the mega event.

World No.27 Greg Lobban from Scotland was the top seed in CAS International Squash. Egypt’s World No.33 Youssef Soliman and Mostafa Asal, ranked 41, were entered as second and third seeds, respectively.

Pakistan’s Tayyab Aslam, ranked 53, was seeded fifth. Omar Abdel Meguid from Egypt, ranked 56, was seventh seed, while his 65th ranked compatriot Mazen Gamal was seeded eighth.

The 9/16 seeded players were Egypt’s Shehab Essam, Mohamed El Sherbini and Ahmed Hosny, Pakistan’s Farhan Mehboob and Asim Khan, Hong Kong’s Henry Leung and Tsz Kwan Lau, and Carlos Cornes Ribadas from Spain.

There were only six players from Pakistan in the main draw. Waqas Mehboob from Peshawar and Israr Ahmed from Punjab got wildcard entries in the championship.

Event Gallery

Event News